top of page
Search

My Digital Time Capsule

Who knows if this page will even exist in 5 years-but I know if it does, I'll want to read this later on.


What I'm into now that I wasn't into 5 years ago:

-5 years ago I was 14 just starting out in high school, and I can confidently say something I am into now that I wasn't before is soccer. I actually really hated soccer until I was a sophomore. After being switched to defense that year, my love for the game grew, but up until then I never really had an interest in being on the field. Flash forward and I ended up choosing my college based on playing soccer... who would've thought that'd happen.


What I hope to be into in 5 years:

-Well, considering in 5 years, I should hopefully be done school, I am hoping that I'm into whatever job I have at that time. I'm hoping it's a full-time teaching job, but whatever I'm doing, I hope I am putting my all into it.


My current favorite music:

-Well this is a hard one (considering I just made a blog post expressing how I don't have any kind of favorite music). I pretty much love all of country music, so let's just go with that.


What am I binge watching right now:

-Other than watching reruns of America's Next Top-Model, my guilty pleasure is most definitely Keeping Up with the Kardashians. If you couldn't tell from that sentence, I'm a huge sucker for anything reality TV.


Who/What am I fascinated by:

-I am extremely fascinated by the world of health and wellness. Being that my mom is basically my personal health coach, I am constantly reading up on information about living a healthy lifestyle, whether it's working out or eating right.


Topic that I'm chewing on when my mind is quiet:

-Politics. That's all I'm gonna say about that one.


Go-to outfits:

-I really don't think this will ever change. Big hoodie. Black leggings. Running shoes. Always.


Favorite meal and drink:

-There is really never a time in the day when I can turn down a bagel and coffee. I don't care what kind of bagel or coffee, just some variety of this meal could suffice for my breakfast, lunch, and dinner-all day everyday.


What I'm spending my money on:

-So. Much. Food.


What do I want my 5-year in the future self to know:

-I hope your happy, employed, and hopefully moved out? Please? (kidding mom and dad) In all reality, you should know that your past/current 19 year old hopes her 24 year old person is living a beautiful life, educating young children, living on her own, surrounded her friends and family that she loves. And if she isn't, then everything is probably still okay and she'll figure everything out anyways. (Omg-and I hope Kelly is still around)

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page