top of page
Search

A Term of Blogging- a look back.

I began this blog because I impulsively joined a creative writing class with no idea that it was centered around creating and posting on an online platform. Through this term, I have learned so much about writing, honing my voice, and being on the internet in general.

I have always loved writing, so I didn't think that would be the issue. For me, I was nervous about putting myself out there on the internet.


What would people think? (Annoying I know)


Now that I am finishing up this term, I am do happy to have had this experience. I've been super introspective these last few months, deep diving into my brain to uncover stories and memories that were thrown somewhere up there.


I loved when I could write whatever I wanted on here, and not worrying if it was too serious or not professional enough, but making sure that whatever I was writing stayed true to me and my voice.


Will I keep on writing here? I don't really know.


I feel like since I'm not really being told to post and I'll be moving onto other classes, this blog might end up left in the dust. But maybe if I'm feeling creative and wanting to post something for fun, who knows?


All in all, I love blogging, writing, giving my opinion, etc. This class was awesome and hopefully I can use some of the things I've learned in the future!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page