top of page
Search

I don't think I actually have a favorite genre of music

Super random post here, please disregard if you're looking for any kind of life advice or purposeful information. Word vomit ahead:


So growing up, I was one of those kids who loved TV and my parents would have to force me to go outside because all I wanted to do was watch TV. I'm guessing this sort of travelled into my teenage years as I spent majority of high school binge watching all of One Tree Hill and Grey's Anatomy in a short couple of months. During this time, all of my friends were gaining their own perspective on the different types of music they liked, whether it was rap, pop, hip hop, I don't know.


But to this day I don't even really have a music "type"


I like Taylor Swift but only her old music, but not the super country stuff. I love Ariana Grande's first couple albums. I like listening to rap music, but only the songs that come on the pop stations after they've been out for a couple months because they're so popular. I love almost all country music. I even like to listen to alternative music. I just discovered my love for Queen when 'Bohemian Rhapsody' came out (please don't hurt me real Queen fans). I like old 00's hip hop, 90's freestyle music, Adele, Chris Brown.... I don't really know where this is going.


I guess what I'm trying to get at is that when I try to make my Spotify playlists they never sound good because the music never matches.


Okay, rant over. I hope this post wasn't too pointless... Back to your regularly scheduled programming!


0 comments
bottom of page