top of page
Search

My 10-minute Quick and Easy Makeup Routine

I've mentioned in a previous post that I don't wear makeup on an everyday basis. As an busy working student-athlete, it's just not practical to be constantly doing my makeup, as it's usually a waste of time. However, when I'm going in to work at the restaurant or have to go somewhere that I want to dress up for, I have a quick routine I do every time. I pretty much have this routine down to a science and it barely takes any thought. So if you're in a time crunch--or really just don't want to sit down for an hour beating your face, this is perfect for you.

 

#1. SPOT CONCEAL

When it comes to covering up my face in foundation--I just don't. I usually don't ever use foundation or concealer, but if I have a really noticeable blemish that I want to put away, I'll use a dot of concealer and blend with my finger. I prefer the NYX Can't Stop Won't Stop concealer for this. It's full coverage and stays on all day.


#2. BRONZE AND HIGHLIGHT

In order to add a little warmth to the face, I use a fluffy brush to blend bronzer on my cheeks, forehead, and a bit on the sides of my nose. I follow up with a golden highlight on my cheek bones and tip of the nose. To blend everything together, I'll use a warm toned peachy blush to the apples of my cheeks, and a bit on the bridge of my nose to make it look like I've just been in the sun. My absolute favorite face palette that has all 3 products is the Becca x Khloe and Malika Blush and Glow Palette. It just has the perfect tones for my skin tone and all are great formulas.


#3. DEEPEN AND BRIGHTEN YOUR EYES

My next step is to go on your eyelid and in the crease with the same exact bronzer you were just using. This will help give some natural depth and have everything balanced on your face. Then just pop some of the highlighter on your inner corner to give your eyes some glow and your done!


#4. CURL AND ADD VOLUME

Following the eyeshadow, you will want to curl your eyelashes up to the sky using any drugstore eyelash curler. Then, swipe on a mascara of your choice. My favorite at the moment is the Maybelline Total Temptation Mascara because it adds the perfect amount of length and volume without making your lashes look like spider legs.


#5. TOP WITH A GLOSS

My last step is to finish everything off with a glossy lip. If I am feeling more fancy, I love the Dior Lip Maximizer. However, if I don't want to use my $30 lip gloss, I prefer to throw on some Aquafor because it gives a similar look to a clear gloss.


And now you're set! This look never takes me more than 10 minutes and I hope it can help you get out the door quicker without you having to sacrifice time for makeup.

2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page